RSS Feed

ABOUT ME

Hello, my name is Anna Aprelenko and a little bit about my background is that I was born in Odessa, Ukraine and lived there until I was 5 years old. My family then moved to Mountain view for a few years before settling in Santa Clara where we reside now. My major that I have chosen is Public Relations. With that degree, I am currently working on settling into the industries of either the magazine world, event planning, or news world. I had a little taste of being an event planner last year at the Dining Commons of my school. While it was a lot of difficult and tedious work, it was very rewarding at the end of each event, and an overall fun experience that I learned a lot from. The news industry sounds like a good fit for me because I love to be up to date with everything that is happening in the world. What better way to stay updated than to be in the middle of the action? The magazine Industry sounds fun to dabble in also, because it combines my interests of fashion, writing, photography, and news all in one. My ideal plan would be to try all of those careers throughout my lifetime. Some strengths I have as a writer is my creativity. I believe I can make any piece of writing more interesting than the average person because I can add my personal flare to it and make it something that no one has seen before. A weakness that I have in writing is not knowing enough “smart sounding” words to make my writing seem more intelligence. In my free time, I enjoy being outdoors doing activities like hiking and beaching it up, experimenting with cooking different cuisines, and making people smile. 

Leave a Reply

